I’m psyched out of my mind right now

24 May

So this weekend I went to every Alzheimer’s Care Unit in the county and gave them my letter of solicitation regarding my thesis project…

AND I’M GETTING RESPONSES!! People want to participate!

I feel really funny going to nursing homes and talking with staff because they say things like “We mostly have patients with severe dementia” and I say things like “Perfect! That’s great! I mean, not that people have dementia…but like, that’s what I neeeeeeed. So it IS great…but….not for them”

Digging myself a hole.

I'm at work and I'm PUMPED

NP: Chicago – If you leave me now

Don’t judge. Peter Cetera’s voice is just soothing to my soul right now. OKAY?

Leave a Reply

