slackin’

6 Jun

Sorry all,

I’m on my summer vacay and I haven’t been doing much speechie stuff. Unless you count getting tan. Or drinking wine. Which you probably don’t.

However, some interesting things have happened in the week I’ve been M.I.A.

1. I’ve been hanging out with my ex. Don’t tell anyone. Or tell everyone. I don’t care.

2. I got my school externship placement! Yayay. I’ll be working for SSD-STL, kids 7 to 21, itinerant/resource classroom, multiple disabilities, ED/BD

3. I’ve been trying to get participants for my thesis in the St. Louis region but it’s turning out to be more of a hassle than anything. May just stick with SWMO. The Alz-Assoc thinks my project is unrealistic.

4. I got my Praxis study book in the mail! I’ll let you know how it goes.

5. Allergies are attacking my face.

6. I don’t think I’m going to have to get any tiders done for externship, just have to get my Tetanus shot. (For those of you who don’t know, when you go to work in a school or hospital you have to be up to date on all immunizations and if you can’t find record of it you have to have blood drawn and get a tider to see if the antibodies are still in your system. It is very expensive).

I think that’s it. Clinic starts next week!

Leave a Reply

