REALLY NOW?

7 Jul

Oh Mylanta.

I need NEEEEED need articles by Bayles and Tomoeda on dementia and language.

AND GUESS WHAT?

Every single one is located in the journal Brain and Language. Which my school doesn’t have (older) online access to OF COURSE THAT WOULD BE TOO EASY. So either I have to personally email Kathryn Bayles and beg her for information OR I have to request every single article I want from the Interlibrary Loan.

I’m guessing the second one is what’s about to happen.

Just look at this Google Scholar Search:

I have access to NONE of these

Sorry library for the impending article request attack. Maybe you guys should just go ahead and subscribe to Brain and Language and make everyone’s life easier.

2 Responses to “REALLY NOW?”

  1. Lisa S July 7, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    I have access to all of them through Mcgill, so if you like tell me the ones you want and I can send the PDF through email.

    Maybe quicker than inter-library loans…

    • weathersby July 8, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

      That would be AMAZING. The one I need the most is “Language function in senile dementia” by Bayles – 1982. I need to find out how to control for the fact that if a participant says “I hate Christmas” and another participant talks for 10 minutes – the person who talks for ten minutes is going to use paraphasias WAY MORE than the person who says three words. I’m hoping Bayles can give me some insight.
      Email: spamantha2006@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

