peace out, girl scout

3 Aug

I’m going to be out of town for approximately 12 days so don’t expect much out of me. I will be laying on a beach basking in the sun like a lizard. And then I will be eating my body weight in food that is so bad for me. Then I will be napping.

Lather. Rinse. Repeat.

On the 15th I’ll be back at it, doing EC hearing screenings in a local, rural community with a high Hispanic population. I need to brush up on my Spanish. I have intermediate Spanish experience (about seven years worth) but it has been a little while since I last utilized those skills. Those kiddos are going to be so darn cute.

On the 19th we have first year orientation and I volunteered to hangout with the young’uns. Then school starts on…the 22nd? Two classes for the fall (dysphagia and special pops), two clients, and thesis.

Speaking of thesis, I’m still having a really hard time finding participants but a local nursing home is running my project by their attorney so *FINGERS CROSSED* that I can get in there by September. I just need ONE place to let me in. LET ME IN!

I’ve heard about one externship, I’m waiting to hear about the ECSE interim externship and my hospital placement. I am getting so darn antsy. Also I think I’m going to have to live in a box by the river because every time I think I’ve found an apartment to live in my BFF tells me it is shady and I can’t live there.

On the sunny side of things, last night one of my loveliest SLP gal pals and I got FEATHERS:

mine are yellow, red, and blue-green

NP: Ingrid Michaelson – Breakable

Leave a Reply

