I bow to you, Thesis Gods.

30 Aug

WHEW. Thank goodness. Nursing home director man finally called me back and I’m driving out there to meet with the facilities directors next Thursday. I’ve got to change some stuff on my consent forms – mostly in terms of legality. The way I’ve got it phrased is that every one of my participants will need a guardian to sign, but some may still be able to sign for themselves so I need to do a little editing. I also need to write an introductory letter to the families.

While I’m doing that I will be starting my first week of therapy with my new clients! I will also be working on a presentation for senior CMDS students on getting into graduate school, writing a personal statement etc. I’m going to New York this weekend and that should be, an experience to say the least. On that same note, I’m trying to heal my very dysfunctional and painful lovelife. Plus classes, of course. I still haven’t heard much on my externship sites, so keep your fingers crossed on that. And I’m trying to get started on Praxis studying so I’m reviewing old notes and scanning chapters. BASICALLY YOU’LL NEVER SEE ME AGAIN. Gah. Don’t worry, I’ll tweet from the depths of my despair.

Tonight we have our class on Special Populations – from 5 to 8 (blech) and then I’m going to hide in my apartment. Since I’m already working on a presentation for potential graduate students, I will likely blog on those same topics as well.

And here is a picture of my SLPeeps studying the cranial nerves…at a bar…on a Monday.

Making the most out of CN V, VII, IX, X, XI, and XII. DUH.

NP: Lizzie West – Chariots Rise don’t watch the video, it is totally ridiculous but it is the only one I could find of this song that isn’t acoustic, live, edited, autotuned, or whatever else people feel the need to do to songs.

Leave a Reply

