I literally eat, SLEEP, and breathe grad school

16 Sep

I have been having anxiety dreams about the history class I took junior year of college for what, three years now? It is always a little different – sometimes I’m late to class and can’t find a seat, sometimes I get to class and didn’t study for the test that day, sometimes I get to class and find out I haven’t been going to that class for months. But it is always my history class.

WELL.

Last night I had an anxiety dream about my dysphagia class, that’s nice for a change. World Civilization from 1700 was getting rather old. But in my dream last night I showed up to dysphagia and we had a quiz, and I didn’t know any of the answers (Very unlike me. My passion for being right all of the time really prevents me from not knowing the answers.) And my professor graded it and I got a 37%. On one of the questions she wrote “You REALLY don’t know this?” and on another she wrote “DUH.” (in real life she is very lovely.) AND THEN she told me she would rather I just failed entirely and turned it in blank so she wouldn’t have had to read my terrible made up answers.

YIKES.

From Dream Moods (totally my favorite dream dictionary): To dream that you are taking an exam signifies insecurities, fear of not meeting others’ expectations, and fear of failure. To see a professor in your dream symbolizes higher learning and wisdom. You will have prominence in some field (what is this? a fortune?). To dream of failure signifies fears of inadequacy and low self-esteem. You are not applying yourself to the fullest potential. Or you are overwhelmed with anxiety and the pressure to excel. (OHH. So what you’re saying is, “You’re in Graduate School!”)

Leave a Reply

