It’s all happening

20 Sep

WHEW. 

Wiping the sweat from my brow. Like these guys.

I got a lot of good news in the last 48 hours or so and I’d love to share with you.

I’ve received  vague confirmation on my externship sites! Woop woop!

In December, I’ll be in an Early Childhood Special Education Center for two or three weeks. Starting in January I’ll be in SSD-STL working with 3rd to 8th graders with a wide range of disabilities. And then in March I’ll be in the Rehabilitation Institute of St. Louis!

ANNND. (drum roll please)….

I found a place to live! Yaaaay! I was so convinced I’d be living under a bridge. AND AND AND. The Rehab Institute is a two minute car drive from my apartment.

So anyway, that’s all positive. I may graduate and have a place to live and everything! Imagine the possibilities!

This post is just so darn full of exclamations but you know, I JUST DON’T CARE! Life is grand! I have huge hair today! Yippee!

NP: Martina McBride – Happy Girl

PS – I almost forgot! I had to do a proposal in front of a panel yesterday to ask for assistance in paying for ASHA and we got about 3/4 of our total paid for. Thanks SOFAC! If you’re a student and you’re struggling to go to ASHA be sure to look into your University’s funding for student attendance at conferences.

Leave a Reply

