one day I’ll consider acting like a grown up

31 Oct

TODAY IS NOT THAT DAY.

Last Tuesday we had a rep. from PRC come into my Special Pops class to talk to us about AAC. It was very interesting.

Then it got REAL interesting because we got our hands on some devices.

Pleeease?

No monkey? Fine. I'll accept a man

I think we were stressing my professor out.

it's true

Because she was all, “What are you guys doing!?” and we were like, “Uh. LEARNING?

well behaved

And then we were like, “AACK quick delete it!

night class will do that to you.

“Guys. Look like you’re being studious graduate students! GO GO GO!”

yeah. right. do you see that juice box?

couldn't get eye contact with this girl. BAD PRAGZ.

mischevious

 

NP: Enchanted – Taylor Swift

4 Responses to “one day I’ll consider acting like a grown up”

  1. Adam October 31, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    I met my wife in an AAC class, and when PRC came I sang to her “skyrockets in flight, afternoon delight” with the mechanical voice of a relativley low-tech device. She never looked back.

    • weathersby October 31, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

      Oh my God that is perfect. She clearly has excellent taste.

  2. Elise November 1, 2011 at 7:18 am #

    Lucky you! You have TABLES!!!! WOAAAAAHH.

    This is the type of chairs where we spend all day.

    • weathersby November 1, 2011 at 11:19 am #

      In most cases we have desks, but we’re in this weird room this semester for night class, and it has tables! It’s kind of fun, makes me feel like I’m in tenth grade chemistry or something.

Leave a Reply

