trying to stay in a happy place

5 Mar

Today my research mentor approved my thesis to move onto my thesis committee to be edited.

Which doesn’t sound so great but it is! It is great! I’m down to 44 pages so thank goodness. 115 pages was really out of control.

The downside of my life, is the Praxis is Saturday and I am just not prepared even a smidgen. BLECH. I need to mainly focus on reviewing Speech and Hearing Science, Audiology, and Motor Speech. Everything else I feel pretty confident about.

I wasn’t offered the job I interviewed for, but I have a phone interview with LinguaHealth tomorrow so yippee! I’m not too bummed, as it was my first interview and also I used all C words to describe myself like some freak.

Also I need to start thinking about my first blog post for the Hearing Journal‘s new student website. If anyone has any ideas please share.

NP: Right Above It – Lil Wayne

 

NP During the Day: Waka Waka (my kids are OBSESSED with this song)

3 Responses to “trying to stay in a happy place”

  1. zealousidler March 6, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    Sending you so many good thoughts for the Praxis!

    And I’m sure you will ace the next interview. C-words or not.

  2. Joanne March 7, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    Don’t stress too much about the Praxis – I found it was MUCH easier than I expected. And once you’ve passed it, NO ONE ever asks about your score.

    One girl in my graduating class took the Praxis and passed without ever studying – she just signed up, went, and passed!!

    Good luck – I’m sure you’ll do well!!!

    • weathersby March 16, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

      I hope so! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

