New site!

24 Mar

I started my medical setting on Monday and it’s been pretty good! I’m doing only outpatient right now, which is good but I spend a lot of the day sitting (something I kind of abhor). Next week my supervisor starts floating so we’ll be running around between inpatient and outpatient which will keep me awake I’m thinking. I bought some ugly, but super comfy shoes from DSW – and if you’re going to be running around a hospital you may want something similar.

My clients are a mix of stroke and TBI, and we do a lot of memory, word finding/semantic activation, and executive functioning tasks. We currently have one dysphagia patient but we’ve got a few evals too. My site has access to FEES equipment which is cool, but I’m a little disappointed that I won’t get hands on MBS experience.

I think overall its going to be a great learning experience, my supervisor is incredibly intelligent and competent – she’s someone that I hope to be like when I’m a grown up. 🙂

NP: Drake – Headlines

2 Responses to “New site!”

  1. shetraces March 30, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

    I don’t think they look too bad, and in the name of comfort I doubt it matters!

    • weathersby May 12, 2012 at 8:51 am #

      I’m obsessed with these shoes. I wore them every single day of my externship. I want to be buried in them.

Leave a Reply

