lack of oooomph

17 May

So I’m sitting in a freezing cold room (it is ALWAYS cold in here, I should have known better. Rookie mistake wearing shorts) waiting to take my FINAL final. I got to Springfield yesterday and have been pretending to study ever since. Honestly, I’m sorta over it!

After the final I’m going to pick up my review of my thesis – so then I’ll edit it and BE DONE WITH IT FOREVER. THANK GOODNESS.

I went to fill out my alumni card and I got a free mug! And I bought a window cling. Dear Universities, you should have more cling options and less adhesive options. Because frankly I don’t want to permanently stick anything to my car. (Please ignore the fact that when I was 18 I got a tattoo and permanently stuck something TO MY BODY.) And I got a little key chain. Thus ends my grad school spirit. News update: when you go to a different grad school than your undergrad you will: know nothing about the University, know where nothing is, have NO school spirit, avoid any school events unless there are free pens.

TOMORROW is graduation! Life rocks.

NP: Nothing because I’m taking a final. But I have Justin Bieber stuck in my head.

2 Responses to “lack of oooomph”

  1. thegirlwhotooktheleap May 18, 2012 at 12:19 pm #

    Congratulations!!! I love reading your blog, I feel like its a glimpse of my future!! Goodluck on your CFY!! πŸ™‚

    • weathersby May 21, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

      I’m glad you’re enjoying! And thank you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

