WHOA LIFE

2 Jul

As I said previously – it’s been really hard to blog lately because…I haven’t done ANYthing speechie related. NADA. ZIP ZERO.

But I can give you a life update. I FOUND A PLACE TO LIVE! It’s a really adorable olllllld apartment in Delaware. I had to drive across the country and stay in PA for a week but we succeeded. I was slightly panicked. If anyone needs any moving-across-the-country tips you just let me know!

I start my job July 31st! I’m waiting to get my license from Delaware’s Board of SLPs/AUDs. I’m trying to pack up my life and get a truck and close up accounts in St. Louis and so on. It’s been a little crazy!

I can’t remember if I’ve told you guys about my first big girl SLP job but it’s really perfect. TOTALLY WORTH AN INSANE MOVE. I’ll be doing half-peds and half-adults with acquired. Of the peds, I’ll be doing some outpatient and some home health. I’m thrilled to be getting such a varied experience and I can’t wait to use ALL of my skillzz!

 

5 Responses to “WHOA LIFE”

  1. slotaag July 2, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    Word yo! Congrats on the move and the new digs πŸ™‚

    • weathersby July 8, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

      Thanks! I’m really excited πŸ™‚

  2. A July 3, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    Congratulations! That really does sound like a dream SLP job! πŸ™‚

  3. Katie July 13, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    What a wonderful experience! I hope everything makes it with your big move…it’s inevitable I loose something every time I move πŸ™‚
    Enjoy!

    • weathersby July 17, 2012 at 8:35 am #

      They broke some things but mostly everything made it.

Leave a Reply

